The National Curriculum for Music 2019

The ISM Trust

We hope you enjoy reading this free resource provided through the ISM Trust, the Incorporated Society of Musicians’ (ISM) sister charity, which aims to advance education, the arts and to promote health. If you would like to make a donation towards the work of the Trust, you can do so below.

Delivered by:

Supported by:

The ISM is:

BBC Ten Pieces Secondary!

The ISM is delighted to be a stakeholder for the BBC's Ten Pieces Secondary project. Building on the success BBC Music's ongoing Ten Pieces for Primary, which has already engaged more than half of UK primary schools, the BBC is extending the ground-breaking initiative to secondary schools. The aim is to open up the world of classical music to children aged 11 and above, inspiring them to respond creatively to the repertoire.